About the Author

I was born and raised in Johannesburg South Africa, and I’ve always had a passion for animals and the natural environment. By day, I am Managing Editor at one of my favourite publications, COUNTRY LIFE, and by night (and on weekends), I am a passionate donator and communicator for a number of causes, including the SPCA, WWF and Animal Defenders International.

Pictured above is my dog, who I affectionately named Panda. She reminds me of how incredibly human-like animals are through their compassion and use of non-verbal communication, yet she encourages me to be better (live a simpler life, be honest, humble and forgive easily) – like a dog.

 

Leave a Reply

